Kesalahan Bahasa Malaysia

Istilah yang tak tepat

Posted on: April 17, 2008

 

Ada banyak istilah yang tak tepat digunakan dalam media massa seperti berita t.v, berita radio, akhbar cetak, dan akhbar atas-talian (online).

Antaranya seperti di bawah:-

1.   Bahana  – bukan bermaksud “bala” atau “bencana” seperti yang selalu digunakan oleh orang ramai.

     Maksud SEBENAR,  Bahana  =  “bunyi kuat” (“volume”-dalam Bahasa Inggeris)

P/S:  Sebenarnya istilah “Bahana” ada beberapa maksud lagi, tapi TAK ADA satu pun yang bermaksud   “bala”  atau “bencana” seperti yang selalu digunakan oleh kebanyakan penutur. “Bahana” dalam Bahasa Inggeris ialah “volume”.

 

2.  Cumbu   – bukan bermaksud “cium” atau “kucup”. Ramai orang telah silap tentang maksud “cumbu”  atau    “bercumbu”.

        Maksud SEBENAR,  Cumbu =   

        i. “pujukan” (kata-kata manis yg dituturkan sewaktu memujuk,  berkasih-kasihan dll.), dan

        ii. “lawak”

  P/S:  Hanya ada dua maksud seperti di atas. Ringkasnya, tiada yang bermaksud “cium”. Ramai sering salah guna istilah “cumbu” dengan menyamakannya dengan istilah “cium”.

 

**Ini sahaja pendedahan kesalahan bahasa dalam media massa Malaysia buat masa ini.

**Sebenarnya ada jenis kesalahan lain lagi yang selalu digunakan oleh orang ramai. Nanti saya akan bercakap tentang KESALAHAN AYAT “PASIF GANTI NAMA” dalam “post” berikut.

**Sumber semua istilah yang dibincangkan di atas adalah daripada KAMUS DEWAN EDISI KE-3.

 

 

 

 

 

8 Respons to "Istilah yang tak tepat"

Thank you for writing “Istilah yang tak tepat Kesalahan Bahasa Malaysia”.
I reallymight really end up being returning for a lot more reading and writing comments soon enough.
Thanks a lot, Angelika

Hello there, I discovered your web site by the use of Google whilst looking for a similar subject, your web site got
here up, it seems to be good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Hi there, simply became alert to your blog thru Google,
and located that it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous other people will be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

U truly generated several fantastic stuff in your blog post, “Istilah yang tak tepat |
Kesalahan Bahasa Malaysia” Pictures of Window Treatments .
I’ll become heading back to your site soon enough. Thank you ,Virgie

Hello Your entire web site starts up literally slow to me, I am not sure who’s issue is that however wikipedia starts
up quite immediate. Nevertheless, I have to thank you so much for including awesome
blog post. In my opinion it has already been honestly helpful visitor who seem to click
here. I ought to point out that you actually have done brilliant job with this plus expect to check out more brilliant stuff through you.

I already have your site book-marked to look at new stuff you post.

Hello there! Your site is running slowly for me, this went on sort of
a minute or two to finally load up, I do not know whether it’s just me or maybe
webpage however google performed acceptable for me.
Anyways, Thank you for placing a remarkably excellent blog post.
I’m sure this has been really helpful to visitor
who click here. This one is undoubtedly fantastic everything that you have done
on this page and would like to check out more content from you.
Just after looking at your article, I’ve book marked your web site.

Hi other websites works fine to me but your site is loading steadily which took around a few minutes
to be able to load, I am not sure whether or not it’s my
personal issue or your site issue. Around the other hand thanks for
submitting excellent article. I’m sure it has been extremely
helpful to individual who visit here. This one is without
a doubt incredibly good what you actually have implemented and wish to discover content by you.

I already have your site saved to my bookmarks to see blogs you post.

Greetings I’m not sure whether or not it’s me or even your web page but it’s loading incredibly slowly to me, it took me for a minute
to load still gmail works well to me. Well, I’m going to thank you for attaching brilliant article.
Nearly everybody who actually found this great site really should have noticed
this article literally valuable. I hope I will be able to get a lot
more remarkable content and I should certainly compliment your site simply by stating you have done good writing.
After taking a look at your articles, I’ve book marked your web site.

Hi! Your websites are running lagging , it went on just
like a minute to finally reload, I have no idea whether it is entirely me or maybe your web-site but facebook loaded fine for
me. Anyways, Thanks for creating such type of impressive articles.
Everyone who actually came to this website must have discovered this content extremely helpful.
I hope I’ll be able to get even more remarkable things and I really should compliment simply by saying you have carried out incredible work.

To get more understanding by posts that you post, I have
saved to bookmarks this site.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

Blog Stats

  • 12,200 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

